Eamonn Butler: Austrian Economics – A Primer

While the world awaits the glorious ‘Reality Economics’, which may take some time to appear, there’s an interesting primer on Austrian economics written by Dr Eamonn Butler, of the Adam Smith Institute. You can buy a copy here, and you should be able to download a free PDF of the book, by following this link:

For those who like even-handed books, it’s an excellent introduction.

For those who prefer something a little more hardcore, wild-eyed, and manic, I’m afraid you’ll have to wait for ‘Reality Economics’.

About Andy Duncan

An Austrian Internet Vigilante trying to live Outside the Asylum
This entry was posted in Austrian Economics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eamonn Butler: Austrian Economics – A Primer

  1. markstoval says:

    Hey, thanks for this one. I followed you on twitter and then saw this.

    Even though I have read almost every book of Mises, Rothbard, and Hoppe a primer to help explain things to the young set is always appreciated and this one read very well. Better than many I have read.

    I look forward to reading your blog. Bookmarked. I wish I had time to write more at mine. (I have more time in the summers)

  2. Yohan says:

    A great introduction to AE. I wih I had this before jumping straight into Man, Economy & State.

Leave a civil and intelligent reply - Comments will be moderated

